Back to all News & Insights

Welcoming the Incoming Class of the Young Professionals Board



2 min read · Feb 2

About The Author

Evan Erickson

Today, we are excited to announce our 2023 – 2024 class of Young Professionals Board members. These individuals have committed to creating a bridge between the established business world and the emerging startups building at Embarc Collective.

The objective of the Young Professionals Board is to create a vibrant network of opportunities for Embarc Collective member companies and leaders in the business community. Since its inception, the board has focused on two key initiatives: helping member companies access helpful tools, resources, and business connections, and profiling the relocation of tech talent to Tampa Bay.

“Mobility Empowered has benefitted tremendously from the strategic support of Embarc Collective’s Young Professionals Board,” said Chris Kline, CEO of Mobility Empowered and Embarc Collective member. “2022-2023 Young Professionals Board Member] Matt Livak of J.P. Morgan Private Bank has championed customer connections on our behalf that we otherwise wouldn’t have access to. For a growing company like ours, those kinds of connections are immensely helpful in enabling us to scale.”

“Since 2021, the Young Professionals Board has played an important role in growing Embarc Collective’s robust corporate connectivity and establishing Embarc Collective as a top-ranked incubation program globally,” said Evan Erickson, Director of Events & Partnerships at Embarc Collective and Leader of the Young Professionals Board. “The members of the 2023-2024 board have been selected based on their dedication to furthering those objectives and helping startups innovate and thrive. We are delighted to bring their insights and enthusiasm to our organization.”

Please join us in welcoming the 2023 – 2024 Embarc Collective Young Professionals Board:

Britton Alexander | Foley & Lardner, LLP

Haley Ayure | Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney PC

Joshua Barillas | Allovue

Ana Bragg | JP Morgan Chase & Co.

Ben Cady | Insperity

Daniel Caldwell | The First Bank

Kimberly Cardenas | Rivero Gordimer & Company, P.A.

Maria Cate | Main & Rose

Daniella Diaz | High Tech Connect / Lumina Analytics

William Dobbins | Cherry Bekaert Advisory LLC

Christina Dris | GenCo Legal

Zachary Duffy | High Tech Connect / Appspace

Matthew Duren | KnowBe4

Stephanie Ewell | EY

Bailey Floyd | Bais Creative & Public Relations

Brad Jaeger | USI

Nazek Jawad | University of South Florida

Tara Kirkpatrick | Apptopia

Austen Legler | TaxTaker

Andrew Lepore | CLA

Tiffany McEachern | Techstars

Kathleen Osborne | Kamel PR

Morgan Pacheco | EPAM Systems

Chris Rollins | Chris Rollins Coaching

Corey Stern | TriNet

Austin Walker | Bleakley Bavol Denman & Grace


Learn more about Embarc Collective’s Young Professionals Board here.

Meet Our Members

Meet the Embarc Collective member community of driven entrepreneurs who are building bold, scalable, thriving companies in Florida.